INTERNAL COMMITTEES 2021/22

Health & Safety Committee	(6) Cllrs D Evans, R Garrick, K Harris, RJ Higginson, M Mitchell, F Rowberry	
Twinning Committee	(5) To appoint when required	
Personnel Committee [Includes Mayor/Deputy]	(7) Cllrs A Easson, W Conniff, D Evans, R Garrick, RJ Higginson, M Mitchell, F Rowberry	
Planning & Resources	FULL TOWN COUNCIL	
Cemetery, Finance, Estimates	FULL TOWN COUNCIL	
Cheque Signatories [Not a Committee] Excluding Clerk - also to be signatory Excluding Deputy Clerk - also to be signatory in the absence of the Clerk	(4) Cllrs D Evans, R Garrick, M Mitchell, P Stevens	
Bank Signatory [not a cheque signatory]	Cllr F Rowberry	
EXTREMELY URGENT COMMITTEE [PLENARY]	(3) Mayor/Deputy + 2 Cllrs	
Planning Applications of Urgent Nature [Including a holiday period]	(3) Mayor/Deputy + 2 Cllrs	
Grants Committee	(7) Cllrs D Evans, W Conniff, R Garrick, K Harris, M Mitchell, F Rowberry, P Stevens	
King George V Playing Fields Trustee	FULL TOWN COUNCIL IS TRUSTEE	
Working Groups		
Compound Working Group	(7) Cllrs W Conniff, D Evans, RJ Higginson, A Lloyd, M Mitchell, F Rowberry, M Stevens	
Wellbeing Plan	Clerk/Deputy Clerk + Cllrs J Bond, W Conniff, M Mitchell	

TOWN COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2021/2022

Monmouthshire County CAB [For Term of Council]	(2)	Cllrs A Easson, M Mitchell
One Voice Wales Area Committee [Precedent Mayor/Deputy]	(2)	Cllrs R J Higginson, M Mitchell
One Voice Wales Larger Local Councils Cttee [Precedent Mayor]	(1)	Cllr R J Higginson + (<i>M Mitchell</i> - Deputy non-voting)
Emergency Contacts Mon CC - Permanent Basis [Incumbent Clerk/Mayor]	(5)	Cllrs W Conniff, RJ Higginson, P Stevens G McIntyre - Clerk, S King - Deputy Clerk
User Sub-Committee King George V Playing Fields *To include Health & Safety Member	(5)*	Cllrs J Bond, D Evans, K Harris, RJ Higginson, M Mitchell
School Governors [For Term of Council] Dewstow Primary School Durand Road Primary School Castle Park Primary School	(1) (1) (1)	Cllr F Rowberry Cllr M Stevens Cllr R Garrick
*Schools Admission Forum	(1)	Cllr P Stevens + [W Conniff - deputy]
*Herbert Charity Trust [For Term of Council]	(2)	Cllrs RJ Higginson, W Conniff
Mon CC CCTV Working Group	(2)	Cllrs D Evans, P Stevens
Severnside Area Committee	(1)	Cllr F Rowberry + [M Mitchell - deputy]
*Caldicot Castle & Country Park Advisory Group	(2)	Cllrs R Garrick, K Harris
*Mon CC Caldicot Castle Steering Group Cttee	(1)	Cllr F Rowberry
*Mon CC Cluster Meeting	(2)	Cllrs D Evans, P Stevens
Caldicot Foodbank Steering Committee	(1)	Cllr M Mitchell
Mon CC Give Dog Fouling The Red Card Working Group	(1)	Cllr F Rowberry
Mon/Torfaen Youth Offending Team – Restorative Justice	(1)	Cllr M Stevens
Caldicot Youth Group	(1)	M Mitchell + [J Bond - deputy]
Caldicot Town Team	(1)	Cllr F Rowberry
GAVO	(1)	Cllr P Stevens
Fairtrade	(5)	Cllrs J Bond, J Dobson-Pettican, M Mitchell, P Stevens, C Watkins
Caldicot Regeneration Stakeholder Group	(2)	Cllrs J Bond, F Rowberry

^{*}Clarification was requested on whether a number of groups were still operating